Posted by: wllaw2 | April 8, 2010

Irony

Well… yesterday was pretty scary. There was an earthquake. It happened early in the morning while almost everyone was still asleep. It happened at around 5:20 a.m. (based on my clock). It was pretty strong that I was awaken due to the “shake”.

The main story is this. The night before the earthquake strike, I was praying to God to keep my family safe while they are travelling in Japan. I was praying that God will keep them safe, especially, from earthquake. As we all know, Japan is one of the country that experience earthquake pretty often. So, they were there since Sunday and I don’t know why on that night, which is, Tuesday night I prayed to God about that. Ironically, I didn’t pray to God to keep earthquake away from me while I am in my hometown. 😀

So, now I know I have to pray for myself as well. Hehehe… 😛 Anyway, I still want to thank God for keeping me and all my families and my friends safe during that earthquake. No one was hurt.

Leave a Reply

Categories

